Are you Making Progress?

The wise man adapts himself to the world: the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore, all progress depends on the unreasonable man.

~ George Bernard Shaw

How often I have found that I am slogging through mud and dealing with the snails’ pace in this world. Society, in its frustration tells me I am the unreasonable one…the square peg in a round hole. Good! That means I am thinking outside of the box. I am progressing.  Heaven forbid we don’t fit this society’s standard or norms.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: create one original thought. Take a 24 hour break from all news and create your own news.

Note: Write and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in proactive living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.