When is the Best Time to do Spiritual Exercises?

It is better to begin in the evening, than not at all.

~ English proverb

I know early mornings are best for me. We all have our own bio-ryhthms. Respect that. I used to be a night owl, but since recovery, I have learned I need 8 hours of sleep, an early bedtime, and an early rising, to be more clear headed and ‘with it’ throughout the day. It also helps to nap 15 minutes in the afternoon.  I encourage you to find your own pace and what works for you. If I keep doing the same old things, I can not expect different results.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Set aside and pencil into your day planner one hour of alone time for spiritual reading, writing, exercise, and prayer. Pick a time and stick to it. Others will understand and learn that boundaries are a good thing.

Note: Write and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in spiritual healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

