Struggling in the World

Nothing I am sure, calls forth the faculities so much as the being obliged to struggle with the world.

~ Mary Wollstonecraft

When we are trying to adapt to our new lives and life conditions, or when we are trying to keep up with the pace of our old lives’ demands; we are bound to wonder how we ever can continue to survive. When I was first diagnosed, I had a 5 year old child to provide for with all her activities and needs to attend to. I lost all incomes, 2 cars, my career, my job, my insurance, and all of our securities. I eventually lost our home. I had to learn how to ask for help, accept assistance, and adjust my sails, so that we could survive.  You can do this thing.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Write down what you have to work with: cash, savings, friends, equity, work contacts, etc. Put together a support plan for how to get by. What services can you apply for? Ask for help. You are worth it.

Note: Write and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in proactive living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

