One Day at a Time

Just for today, I will exercise my soul in 3 ways: I will do somebody a good turn and not get found out. If anybody knows of it, it will not count. I will do at least 2 things I don’t want to do just for exercise. I will not show anyone that my feelings are hurt. They may be hurt, but today I will not show it.

~ Anonymous 

This process of recovery is a one day at a time deal. It is the small things we do each day and do consistently that build a solid foundation of recovery for us. Moderate exercise, a balanced diet, reading, journaling, and prayer coupled with a positive and pro-active approach to life will ensure lasting recovery.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Today, do 3 kind things for 3 different people. Enjoy giving. It will distract you from your own problems.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in Serenity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

