To be Alive is Enough

To be alive is power existence in itself without further function omnipotence enough.

~ Emily Dickinson

For today, I need to ask myself if I need a title, a career, a job, a wage, or social status in order to be enough to myself or others. Are my roles in society enough to define who I really am? Is not being a parent, sibling, aunt/uncle, grandparent, friend, neighbor, lover/spouse, church member, a child of God, and a human being enough to call me important to and worthy of love? We are human beings, not human doings.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Who are you after the material things are stripped away? Of what value is your life? Live today like the person you would want to be, that will honored in your eulogy. List all the roles you play in society.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in life purpose/goal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

