What Color is My Gratitude?

Gratitude received is pleasing, gratitude expressed is healthy, but gratitude expected is folly!

~ William Arthur Ward

I know that we all go through times when we start to feel under and unappreciated. Why can’t I ever find a good job? Why can’t I have a moment in the limelight? How do those no-talents get on tv? It is the same old song of me me me sung to the tune of I I I….It is pretty easy to fall into this self pity trap. It doesn’t take a disability or major life loss to teach us to feel less than our peers. We come by it naturally.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan:  Try this simple morning exercise: each morning, try to do 2 nice things for others randomly and secretly. Now, call someone and thank them for being in your life. After this, you will not have time to focus on your self pity. What is given, comes back to you 10 fold.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

