Strength

Oaks grow strong in contrary winds.

~ Peter Marshall

There is another saying that states this for humans: “that which does not kill us, will make us stronger”. Yes, hardships will pass, but Lordy we can have trouble being patient for nature’s timing to occur. Can’t we? I thank my God for my disability that slows me down and makes me smell the roses. And, for giving me more time in life for the things I so cherish.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: List 5 things that have come into your life that are directly resulting from your disability or loss. Each morning, thank your God for the same.

Note: please comment below and let me know how this is working for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

