Accepting Others

In the deeper reality beyond space and time we may be all members of one body.

~ Sir James Jeans

Have we all thought and said at some time, “at least I am not as bad as that guy.”  or   “well, I don’t deserve my pain like he does.”…The sad fact is that as people who are going through trauma and major loss, we are our own worse enemies. We don’t realize that what is said of one person in pain, is said of all persons suffering similar pain. We are one. But, do we act as if we are connected to all other persons going through their own issues? Or, do we shun those who have unpopular problems such as syphillis, AIDS, epilepsy, Hepatitis B, bankruptcy, addictions, cancer, etc?

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Just for today, I will pass no judgement upon anyone else. I wil laccept all others as I would have them accept me. I will suspend all criticisms. Be the example of acceptance.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in acceptance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

