Honesty

Being completely honest with oneself is a good exercise.

~ Sigmund Freud

What is this thing called honesty? I think a person must first be honest with who he/she is before being honest about how change can come about, what their intentions are for others, and also before they can be honest with others. One way in which I measure my honesty is to look myself in the mirror each a.m. and ask mself: where was I, who was I with, what did I say, and what did I do???  If I can proudly look myself right in the eye with the answers, then I feel I led a good life the day before… and it is likely that the present day will get off to a good start. I was honest.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Just for today, I will look myself in the eye in the mirror in the morning.. I will ask myself the same questions. Practice self honesty.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in spiritual healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

