Sacrificing Health

The greatest mistake a man can make is to sacrifice health for any other advantage.

~ Arthur Schopenhauer

I made this mistake myself. I understand. I thought for a long time, that as long as I was successful in my career, I would always be rewarded with riches, fame, security, and self-worth. I didn’t see anything else around me (family, friends, play activities, or hobbies). I was too busy with important things (work). I had to be the best, the brightest, the fastest, and the smartest. In my youth, these were needed and rewarded. They were survival mechanisms. As an adult, I worked myself into a frenzy and burned out early. It no longer works for me today.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Just for today, what can I let go of today that is causing me pain and ill health? Let go…just one day.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in healing within and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

