Having Hope

Strong hope is a much greater stimulant of life than any single realized joy could be.

~ Friederich Nietzsche

To begin each year in the hopes that we will be happier, richer, or more secure is very human indeed. However, a saner approach might be to reflect on the gifts that were granted to us throughout last year.  Each year, I try to write a list of gratitudes. Instead of focusing on the things yet given or acheived, which frustrates me and causes me to beat myself up; I prefer to look at things in terms of how much I have grown and learned. Let’s get our new year &/or life started on a upbeat note.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Just for today, I will make a list of everything and every person that has come into my life this year…all the successes, gifts, and things learned. Breathe in the good.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

