The Gift

There is no such thing as a problem without a gift for you in its hands.

~ Richard Bach

We tend to look at problems as obstacles to being happy and living fully. Things to over come. Things to bear. things to tolerate. Things to get over with. When in reality, probelms are the richness of lfe, the opportunities to test our meddle, and a chance to find out how truly great we are.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Just for today, I will list 3 problems that are causing me the greatest pain today….it could be a relationship, a person, a physical or mental issue, debt, etc….now, I will write on 10 index cards “willingness to willing”. I will tack these cards throughout my environments. This is a prayer…in a short while I will be led to deal with one of these issues at a time. Ask yoruself: what is this problem teaching me?

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in proactive living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

