Enemy of Truth

The great enemy of the truth is very often not the lie deliberate, contrived, and dishonest; but the myth persistent, persuasive, and unrealistic.

~ John F. Kennedy

We are all told “lies” or myths from early childhood. Women, were you told that you were too fat, too loud, and too forward? And men, were you told that you were too emotional, too tender hearted, and too weak? We are either too much or not enough in this society. These are myths. They must be busted, for us to live freely.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan: Just for today, I will list my myths. I will list any ‘too much’ or ‘not enough’ messages that I have heard said about myself. Now, for each one, I will write the truth…starting with the words “I am absolutely…” Own your innate goodness.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in healing within and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

