Intellect is Not God

We should take care not to make the intellect our God.

~ Albert Einstein

His greatest fear was that his inventions would be used to destroy mankind. He is often misquoted as being an atheist. He was not; he merely stated that what could not be proved could not be disproved….as related to believing in any God’s existence.

One mistake I made, was to think an advanced education and self knowledge would make me happier and free me of life’s pain. The reality is that education has given me more sense of self worth, more earning power, and it helped free me from single parent poverty for awhile. There is no harm in being educated. However, it is not the solution to happiness, security, or perfection. It is not God. Those things only come from my belief in something greater than myself.

Today’s Life Action Plan: Just for today, I will write a want ad for a higher power that describes any attributes that I can believe in. Now, I will hire Him or Her. 🙂 

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in spiritual healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

