Contentment

If we find nothing of interest where we are, we are likely to find little of interest where we wish to go.

~ Edwin Way Teale

Have you ever felt restless, irritable and discontent? I felt that way yesterday…no one, nothing, and no situtation was going to suit me just fine. I was up in everyone else’s grill over minor stuff…you’re driving to slow! too fast! too close to me!! I crack myself up. The reality is that the attitude with which I was coming at society and situations was all about me! I wanted what I wanted, and no amount of conjoling would assuage me. Ohhh, what I difference a day makes… Today is brighter and gentler on my spirit.

Today’s Life Coach Action Plan:  Just for today, I will wait 24 hours before taking any action on important decisions…just wait. If I not in a good mood? Then I will be quiet and wait.

Note: please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in acceptance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

