A Child of the Universe

You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars. You have the right to be here. And, whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

~ Desiderata, 1692

I so love this passage as it is life affirming and positive through and through. Far too many of us receive negative messages and untruths served up as truth from society. Not good enough! Too pushy! Too sensitive! Too loud! Cry too much! All lies. All negative and toxic. The reality is… the truth is…. it is all good, even the bad stuff and the negative stuff. We learn from regardless. Lately, I have had someone find fault with me and my property. Much of what was said was toxic and said out of anger and loss of control. It took me a few hours, but I finally swam through it intact. The reality and truth for me is that humans act inhumanley when they act out of fear and a sense of loss of control. That is my truth.

Today’s Life Action Plan: Just for today, I will take action on the negative messages. Write them down. Now, I will ask God for the truth. Embrace the truth. I don’t have to own anyone’s opinion of you. I will keep them out of my head.

Note: Please comment below and let me know how this works for you.

About gammajo51

Child of the 60's. Woman of wonder. Worked as a counselor for 20 years...spiritual life is for me. Presently have been working as an ESL teacher for at least 12 years. Love to garden, read, write, do puzzles, and just explore the universe. Pet lover. Enjoy quiet and solace.
This entry was posted in spiritual healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

